Hide

Hull Holy Trinity parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

An ancient parish of the Town and County of Kingston upon Hull; 8 miles from Hedon, 9 from Beverley, 12 from South Cave, 16 from Hornsea, 18 from Patrington, 25 from Howden, 39 from York; from London, by Lincoln, 174, by York, 236. Population, including St. Mary's 28,624. The Church (originally a Chapel of ease to Hessle, but was made a separate parish in 1661) is now a vicarage.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1558-1578, 1580-1916
  • Marriages: 1558-1971
  • Burials: 1554-1951

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1601, 1626, 1628-1630, 1632-1635, 1638, 1639*, 1640, 1662-1666, 1668-1673, 1675-1677, 1681, 1684, 1687-1689, 1691, 1692, 1694, 1696, 1697, 1699-1703, 1705-1875
    * Fragment

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1723-1760, 1762-1875;
  • M 1723-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1558-1653; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Hull History Centre
  2. M 1558-1653; Typed transcript with separate index volume; Hull History Centre
  3. M 1636-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  4. M 1762-1772; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
  5. B 1559-1653; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Hull History Centre
  6. C 1689-1723; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  7. C 1761-1791; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  8. C Mar 1792-Dec 1812; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  9. C 1830-June 1837; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  10. M 1653-1689; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.