Hull St Mary parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Originally a Chapel of ease to North Ferriby, but made a separate parish sometime prior to 1447; 8 miles from Hedon, 9 from Beverley, 12 from South Cave, 16 from Hornsea, 18 from Patrington, 25 from Howden, 39 from York, from London, by Lincoln, 174, by York, 236. Population, including Holy Trinity 28,624. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1564-1914
- Marriages: 1564-1938
- Burials: 1564-1855
- 1600, 1601, 1603-1605, 1608, 1628, 1631, 1632, 1634-1639, 1661-1664,1666-1673, 1675, 1677, 1679, 1681-1686, 1688-1737, 1739-1743, 1745, 1746, 1748, 1750-1833
- C 1716-1812, 1816-1833;
- M 1716-1812, 1816-1833
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1813-1876; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
- M 1633-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1815, 1834-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.