Hide

Kilham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Dickering, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 5 miles from Driffield, 7 from Sledmere, 8 from Hunmanby and Bridlington, 12 from Scarborough, 31½ from York, 231 from London. Population 971. The Church, a peculiar of the Dean of York, is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Dickering.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1653-1964
  • Marriages: 1653-1984
  • Burials: 1656-1947

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1622, 1626-1631, 1661, 1662, 1693-1751, 1752, 1754-1844, 1854-1876

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1716-1875;
  • M 1716-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1738-1812; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (2 downloads-purchase)
  2. C 1813-1892; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
  3. M 1754-1812; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
  4. M 1891-1911; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
  5. B 1754-1812; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
  6. B 1813-1892; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.