Hide
Kilnwick on the Wolds parish registers, Beswick Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Kilnwick on the Wolds parish registers, Beswick Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
In the parish of Kilnwick, Bainton-Beacon division of Harthill; 6½ miles from Beverley, and Great Driffield. Population 192. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1657-1990
- Marriages: 1677-1985
- Burials: 1663-1721, 1872-1985
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1601, 1603-1607, 1610, 1626-1639, 1669*, 1675, 1677, 1680*,1681*, 1682, 1684-1686, 1687*, 1688-1690, 1692, 1693, 1696*, 1699*, 1701- 1703*, 1705-1709, 1710*, 1714, 1715*, 1716-1729, 1731-1774, 1776-1778, 1780-1783, 1785-1800, 1802-1817, 1819-1869
* With Kilnwick
IGI Coverage:
- C 1731-1869;
- M 1731-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1754-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1754-1812; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
- M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.