Kilnwick on the Wolds parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in Bainton-Beacon division of Harthill; 7 miles from Great Driffield, 8 from Beverley, 29 from York. Population 230. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1558-1642, 1653-1877
- Marriages: 1558-1637, 1655-1977
- Burials: 1558-1591, 1653-1993
- 1600, 1605, 1608-1611, 1614, 1620, 1626, 1629, 1634-1636, 1638-1641,1661-1666, 1669, 1670, 1675, 1676, 1680-1682, 1684, 1686, 1687, 1689, 1690, 1692-1694, 1696, 1699, 1701-1703, 1705, 1707-1710, 1713-1725, 1727-1729, 1731-1818, 1819*, 1820-1852
* Baptisms and Marriages are with Lund
- C 1570-1736, 1736-1852;
- M 1558-1736, 1736-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1570-1736; MB 1558-1736; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1754-1841; Typed transcript, with index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1607-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.