Kirby Grindalythe parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the wapentake of Buckrose; 2 miles from Sledmere, 9 from Malton, 23 from York. Population, including Mowthorpe 178. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Andrew, in the deanery of Buckrose.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1722-1873
- Marriages: 1722-1978
- Burials: 1722-1917
- 1605, 1626-1634, 1636, 1639, 1640, 1661-1664, 1667, 1669, 1671,1672, 1667, 1681-1689, 1691-1693, 1695, 1701-1703, 1705-1711, 1713, 1716-1722, 1725-1796, 1798-1838, 1839*, 1840-1866
* With Sledmere
- C 1605-1640, 1661-1721, 1722-1813, 1813-1866;
- M 1605-1640, 1661-1836, 1837-1886
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1722-1814; M 1813-1836; B 1722-1918; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1836-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- M 1813-1836; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.