Kirby Grindalythe, Vicars transcription


Kirby Grindalythe parish:

Kirby Grindalythe, Vicars transcription:

The List of Vicars in St. Andrew's, Kirby Grindalythe.

9th Feb 1305Joh Menynthornd 7th Sept 1660John Bosseceded for Scalby
12th Oct 1325Joh Menynthornd16th Mar 1664John Warter 
24th Oct 1349Walt de Wodhouse 16th Jan 1680John Dobsond
Joh de Brydfordres22nd May 1722William Dealtryd
30th Nov 1390Joh Whyticks de Cattewyk 3rd Sept 1730Isaac Wykesceded for Levisham
8th Apr 1402Joh Whitwell 14th Sept 1752Edward Knowsleyceded
6th Aug 1403Joh de Daltonres28th Jul 1753John Ruddd
4th Jun 1410Ric Pesset 3rd Sept 1772Major Dawsonceded
Joh Daltonres10th Sept 1781Jonathan Dixonceded for Burton $$$$
7th May 1416Fr Joh Sheffieldres3rd Apr 1789Rowland Craxtond
9th Jun 1417Joh Clevelandres25th Oct 1833Thomas Bousteedd
7th May 1418Will Sledmered25th Oct 1868Joseph Calveley Hordenceded
3rd Sept 1425Tho Bele vel Belked13th May 1876John Martynd
24th Jun 1467Joh Colyngamed1880Edward Tottenhamceded
19th Mar 1473Tho Thomlynsond1889Harry Percy Atkinson 
14th Jan 1482Tho Morwyke vel Morlayeres1893Henry Browne Wilkinson 
3rd Dec 1493Ric Stabelerd1896John Walker Pulleyneres
12th May 1507Tho Frankres1906Arthur Charles Laybourned Feb 25th 1949
19th Apl 1521Joh Jacksond1949Charles Raymond Post (Priest in charge)
27th Nov 1540Hen Morwyn 1957John W Carroll 
Joh HawkesresAug 1963Morris S Kiddell 
23rd Dec 1583Roland TaylourdJune 1967Frank H Blanchard 
1st Dec 1617Nath Pagettres20th Jan 1972Tom Daulby 
23rd Dec 1618Tho Haddlesey  
CommonwealthTobias Newcome, Minister  

Vicars of Kirby Grindalythe with P C Sledmere
1305 - 1868

Vicarage of Sledmere
Ordained AD1868

1868Joseph Calveley Hordernres
1876Frederick Wilsond
1878Newton William John Mantres
1889Frederick Holmes Buckhamexchanged with
1896H de Romestin
1900John Llewellyn Davies

Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson