Hide
Kirkburn parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Kirkburn parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in Bainton-Beacon division of Harthill; 4 miles from Great Driffield, 11 from Beverley, 25 from York. Population 119. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1686-1924
- Marriages: 1686-1991
- Burials: 1686-1913
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1601-1606, 1626, 1628, 1631, 1632, 1634, 1637-1639, 1665, 1666,1673, 1675, 1679, 1681, 1682, 1684-1689, 1691-1875
IGI Coverage:
- C 1710-1875;
- M 1710-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1601-1837; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 176
- M 1754-1812; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.