Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Langton parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Langton parish:

Langton, Rectors transcription:

The List of Rectors in St. Andrew's Church, Langton.

This list was given in affectionate memory of
Leonard Woolcott, Rector 1929-1947

1249William de Muleburn 1622William Denton BA
1281William de Ockham On or before 1650
John de Pokelyngton Sequestered and without Minister'
1329Gilbert de Alberwyks 1653Robert Higson
1338Richard de Pykerings 1673John Lymm MA
1349John de Forsett 1690Thomas Watson
1349William de Burton 1719Christopher Croe
1350John de Wyntringham 1746Robert Hargraves
1352Richard de Wyntringham 1754Henry Egerton
1359John de Clove 1770Thomas Best
Thomas Marks 1813Massie Dornville-Taylor
1365John de Sandale 1823Francis Drake
William Wynteld 1845John Heslop
1376Robert Manfeld 1850Arthur Thomas Whitmore Shadwell MA Oxon
1380Roger de Rypon 1879Arthur Hibbit BA Cantab
1392John de Dysworth 1894Arthur Hippisley Smith
1405William Ryell 1911Catus Vale Collier MA LM FSA
1406John de Whitwell 1929Leonard Woolcott BA L Th
1422John Clare Benefice of Langton united with Birdsall
William Bedyngton 1947Kenneth W Jones BA
1468Thomas Constable DD 1953Michael S Walker MA Cantab
1476Thomas Hutton 1962Ralph Boyes Jackson CBE MA Cantab
1489Robert Wod MA 1977Donald Byard
1506Fra Roger Shotton 1981H Douglas Pike AKC
1514William Thompson 1987Bernard A Brownbridge
Walter Darknall 1992John W A Woods B Sc
1545John Vyncent   
1555Henry Bylton   
1568Anthony Blaikell   
1570William Constantine LD   
1590Christopher Lindley   
1610Daniel Birkhead STB   
1611Henry Thurscross MA   
1619William Denton BA   

Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson