Hide

Lockington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in Bainton-Beacon division of Harthill; 6½ miles from Beverley, 8½ from Driffield, 29 from York. Population 491. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1564-1978
  • Marriages: 1649-1987
  • Burials: 1547-1869

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1599, 1600, 1602, 1603, 1609, 1626-1628, 1632, 1634-1639, 1661-1668,1670-1673, 1675, 1677, 1679-1681, 1684-1691, 1693-1746, 1748-1852, 1860, 1873-1875

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1730-1860;
  • M 1730-1836, 1873-1875

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1547-1680; Index only; P. C. Walker, 1920; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  2. M 1649-1680; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  3. M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.