Londesborough parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Londesborough parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt

The place:

A parish town in Holme-Beacon division of Harthill; 2½ miles from Market Weighton, 5 from Pocklington, 18 from York. Population 244. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1580-1633, 1653-1941
• Marriages: 1580-1633, 1653-1811, 1813-1980
• Burials: 1580-1633, 1653-1992

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600, 1602, 1609, 1610, 1626, 1628-1632, 1634-1639, 1661, 1662,1665-1673, 1675, 1679, 1680, 1682, 1683, 1687, 1689-1702, 1704, 1706- 1713, 1716-1723, 1725-1752, 1754-1769, 1771-1789, 1791-1816, 1818-1848, 1851-1857, 1859-1865

IGI Coverage:

• C 1580-1731, 1731-1865;
• M 1580-1731, 1731-1837, 1837-1887

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. M 1707-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
2. M 1818-1837; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---