Hide
Low Catton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Low Catton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A parish town in Wilton-Beacon division of Harthill; 7 miles from Pocklington, 7½ from York, 15 from Malton. Population 177. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1592-1978
- Marriages: 1592-1976
- Burials: 1592-1978
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600-1602, 1607, 1609, 1610, 1619, 1620, 1626-1628, 1631-1636, 1638,1639, 1641, 1662-1673, 1675, 1679, 1684-1687, 1690, 1691, 1694-1699, 1703-1707, 1709-1734, 1736-1753, 1755-1832, 1834-1860, 1864-1867
IGI Coverage:
- C 1737-1867, 1876-1886;
- M 1737-1837, 1837-1886
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB c1600-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) with Wilberfoss, Dunnington and Elvington CD36
- M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- CMB 1592-1812; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.