Hide

Mappleton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in the north-division of Holderness, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 3 miles from Hornsea, 14½ from Beverley, 15 from Hull. Population, including Rowlston 187, which being united, form a township. The Church, a peculiar of the Archdeaconry of the East Riding, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Holderness.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1682-1871
  • Marriages: 1684-1991
  • Burials: 1684-1956

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1604, 1616, 1626, 1633-1639, 1663, 1665-1669, 1673, 1682,1683, 1686, 1691, 1696-1698, 1700, 1703, 1705, 1707-1709, 1711-1714, 1716-1718, 1720-1727, 1729-1733, 1735-1798, 1802, 1813-1869

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1711-1869;
  • M 1711-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1798-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.