Market Weighton parish registers, Shipton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Market Weighton parish registers, Shipton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Market Weighton, Holme-Beacon division of Harthill, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 2 miles from Market Weighton, 4¾ from Pocklington. Population 369. The Church, a prebendal pecuilar, is a Chapel of ease to Market Weighton. [Note: Known as Shiptonthorpe from 1876].

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1675-1880
• Marriages: 1675-1769, 1862-1981
• Burials: 1675-1916

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600, 1603-1605, 1620, 1622, 1625, 1661, 1662, 1664, 1670, 1673,1674, 1676, 1682, 1686, 1695*, 1698*, 1701, 1702, 1706, 1707, 1709, 1711, 1712-1714, 1716*, 1717-1739, 1741-1748, 1749-1757*, 1758-1762, 1764- 1766, 1767*, 1768-1823, 1826-1845, 1847-1870
  * With Market Weighton

IGI Coverage:

• C 1675-1719, 1719-1879, 1870-1880;
• M 1675-1719, 1719-1769, 1862-1886

Transcripts and Indexes:

• None known

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---