Hide

Muston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Dickering; 1½ miles from Hunmanby, 8 from Scarborough, 10 from Bridlington, 38 from York. Population 350. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Dickering. It was formerly a chapelry to Hunmanby.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1541-1730, 1808-1983
  • Marriages: 1541-1730, 1754-1978
  • Burials: 1541-1730, 1813-1945
  • (For missing years see Hunmanby register)

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1601, 1604-1607, 1610-1613, 1626-1630, 1632-1636, 1638, 1640,1661-1669, 1671, 1673, 1675, 1677-1682, 1684-1686, 1688, 1690-1702, 1704, 1706-1711, 1712*, 1713, 1714*, 1715#, 1716, 1717#, 1718#, 1719, 1720- 1728#, 1729-1752, 1753#, 1754-1796, 1797#, 1798, 1800#, 1801#, 1802- 1811, 1812#, 1813-1878
    * With Filey; # With Hunmanby

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1729-1878;
  • M 1729-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1813-1866; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
  2. M 1660-1690; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  3. M 1699-1731; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.