Hide

Nunburnholme parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in Wilton-Beacon division of Harthill; 3 miles from Pocklington, 5 from Market Weighton, 15 from York. Population 203. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. James, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1586-1912
  • Marriages: 1586-1800, 1814-1980
  • Burials: 1586-1992

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600-1602, 1605, 1606, 1627, 1631, 1635, 1636, 1639, 1640, 1661-1668, 1670-1673, 1679-1684, 1687, 1688, 1691, 1693, 1694, 1696-1700, 1702-1709, 1711-1778, 1780-1831, 1834, 1835, 1839-1841, 1845, 1855

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1586-1730, 1730-1855;
  • M 1586-1730, 1730-1835

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1754-1800, 1814-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
  2. M 1755-1800, 1814-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.