Hide
Pocklington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Pocklington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A market and parish town, in Wilton-Beacon division of Harthill, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 6¾ miles from Market Weighton, 13 from York, 14 from Sledmere, 16 from Malton, 16¾ from Howden, 17 from Great Driffield, 212 from London. Population 1,962. The Church, a peculiar of the Dean of York, is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1559-1981
- Marriages: 1559-1991
- Burials: 1559-1921
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1601, 1603-1612, 1661, 1662, 1664, 1666, 1673, 1694, 1696-1700, 1703-1739, 1741-1750, 1752-1848, 1856
IGI Coverage:
- C 1559-1716, 1716-1856, 1856-1886;
- M 1559-1716, 1716-1837, 1837-1886
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- M 1761-1782; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1790-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.