Hide

Riccall parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Ouse and Derwent, Liberties of St. Peter and Howdenshire; 5½ miles from Selby, 9½ from York, 12 from Howden. Population 599. The Church, a prebendal peculiar, is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Bulmer.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1669-1995
  • Marriages: 1669-1989
  • Burials: 1669-1992

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1627, 1632-1635, 1660-1666, 1671-1674, 1683, 1686, 1696, 1697, 1701,1703-1707, 1717-1720, 1723-1744, 1746-1842, 1847-1849, 1852, 1860, 1861

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1669-1812, 1813-1861;
  • M 1669-1753, 1753-1836, 1847-1849

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CB 1669-1813; M 1669-1753; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 124; East Yorkshire Record Office, Yorkshire Archaeological Society

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.