Hide

Roos parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in the middle-division of Holderness; 5 miles from Patrington, 7 from Hedon, 14 from Hull, 52 from York. Population 442. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Holderness.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1571-1601, 1608-1610, 1621-1944
  • Marriages: 1572-1601, 1608-1610, 1621-1985
  • Burials: 1571-1601, 1608-1610, 1621-1900

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1599, 1601, 1606-1611, 1614, 1616, 1617, 1621-1624, 1626, 1628,1629, 1631-1641, 1661-1664, 1667, 1668, 1671-1673, 1675, 1679, 1681, 1682, 1684, 1686, 1688, 1690-1693, 1695, 1697-1699, 1703, 1706-1748, 1750-1840, 1842

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1571-1679, 1726-1840;
  • M 1572-1678, 1726-1835

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CB 1571-1679; M 1571-1678; Printed transcript with index; R. B. Machell, 1888; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  2. M 1572-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  3. M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.