Rudston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the wapentake of Dickering; 5 miles from Bridlington, 6 from Hunmanby, 7 from Driffield, 36 from York. Population 417. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Dickering.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1550-1906
- Marriages: 1550-1839
- Burials: 1550-1992
- 1599-1605, 1607, 1610, 1627, 1630-1633, 1635, 1636, 1638-1640,1661-1673, 1675, 1677, 1681-1683, 1685-1689, 1691, 1692, 1694-1703, 1706-1836, 1856
- C 1550-1812, 1813-1836;
- M 1550-1812, 1813-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1550-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD24
- CM 1550-1812; B 1566-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- C 1813-1842; M 1813-1839; B 1813-1840; Typed transcript, with index; Society of Genealogists
- C 1813-1863; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
- M 1754-1838; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- C 1550-1812; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
- M 1550-1812; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
- B 1567-1812; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.