Hide

Seaton Ross parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in Holme Beacon division of Harthill; 5½ miles from Pocklington, 7 from Market Weighton, 10 from Howden, 16 from York, Population 477. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Edmond, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1653-1721, 1723-1974
  • Marriages: 1670-1716, 1723-1980
  • Burials: 1653-1895

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1605-1607, 1609-1611, 1613, 1626, 1631, 1634, 1635, 1638,1639, 1660-1663, 1665-1673, 1675, 1678-1689, 1691-1701, 1703-1853, 1855, 1867-1870, 1872-1874

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1653-1730, 1730-1874;
  • M 1653-1730, 1730-1839

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1795-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  2. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  3. M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.