Hide
Sigglesthorne parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Sigglesthorne parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the north-division of Holderness; 3¾ miles from Hornsea, 9½ from Beverley, 12¼ from Hull, 14 from Driffield, 16 from Bridlington, 39 from York. Population 163. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Lawrence, in the deanery of Holderness.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1562-1956
- Marriages: 1562-1990
- Burials: 1562-1957
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600-1602, 1604, 1627, 1628, 1631-1633, 1635-1640, 1661-1664,1666, 1668, 1670-1673, 1677, 1678, 1683-1685, 1689-1703, 1705-1850
IGI Coverage:
- C 1732-1850;
- M 1732-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.