Sutton on Hull parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the middle-division of Holderness; 2 miles from Hull, 8 from Hedon and Beverley. Population, including Witham, Stoneferry, &c. 3,658. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. James, in the deanery of Holderness.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1580-1583, 1603-1604, 1615-1985
- Marriages: 1604, 1615-1986
- Burials: 1574-1602, 1615-1978
- 1600, 1601, 1604, 1609, 1625-1629, 1631-1634, 1636-1638, 1640, 1641,1661-1666, 1668, 1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1679, 1681, 1682, 1684, 1685, 1704-1729, 1731-1827, 1834
- C 1721-1834;
- M 1721-1834
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1813-1865; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
- M 1700-1810; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1754-1812; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Record Office
- M 1828-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- B 1813-1828; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.