Hide

Thorpe Bassett parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Buckrose; 5 miles from Malton, 16 from Driffield, 17 from Scarborough, 22 from York. Population 156. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Buckrose.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1656-1679, 1690-1979
  • Marriages: 1656-1679, 1690-1812, 1815-1978
  • Burials: 1656-1679, 1690-1812, 1814-1979

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1604, 1606, 1627, 1629, 1631-1642, 1661-1673, 1677, 1679, 1682,1683, 1685-1688, 1690-1698, 1700, 1702-1748, 1751-1845, 1847, 1864, 1869-1874

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1656-1812, 1813-1874, 1874-1892;
  • M 1656-1755, 1756-1835, 1835-1889

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1604-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) with Settrington and Wintringham CD: P20
  2. CMB 1604-1837; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 155; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. M 1672-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  4. M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
  5. M 1815-1845; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.