Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Thwing parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Thwing parish:

Thwing, Rectors transcription:

The List of Rectors in All Saints Church, Thwing.

Parish of Thwing with Octon

1301Marmaduke de Thwong 1180Adam 1691Hastings Pickering
1312William del Clay 1210William de Harpham 1701Thomas Barret
1339Robert de Thweng 1224Symon Constable 1719Richard Marsden
1351Roger de Eston 1238Philip de Lodebroc 1722Seth Sissison
1379John de Cotom 1251John de Hesel 1747Marmaduke Draper
1426Robert Tod (alias Seggefeld) 1274Roger de Doncastre 1750Sidney Swiney
1433Thomas Cramlyngton 1280John de Bokeland 1783Luke Thompson
1444John Knapton 1299William de Beverley 1799Barnard Foord
1459Robert Garnet 1308Thomas de Whyten 1802George Croft
1464William Singilton John Thurstan 1809John Kirk
1469William Walsh 1340Adam de Derlington 1828William Joseph Butler
1470Peter Ouste 1349Thomas de Chaddesden 1869Charles John D'Oyly
1473Richard Todgyll 1350John de Pokelington 1872Daniel Butler
1485John Topcliff 1377Thomas de Wyverthorpe 1883Thomas Ford Fenn
1507Thomas Roughton Thomas Semar 1883William Felton
1532Thomas Bankhouse 1409Robert Goldale 1908Edmund Sardinson Carter
1570Bryan Peacock 1409William Wenslawe 1923Lewis Cater Buée
1602William Hendley 1410Thomas Elleston 1932Arthur Edward Smallwood
1640John West 1420John Fiskerton 1945Arthur Edwin Twidle
Andrew Lamouth 1421William Stayndrop 1947Frederic Burton Brass
1650Edward Fowler 1423John Appleby 1959Dennis Ralph Brandon
1663Nicholas Howlett 1448Richard Sprotley 1963Stanley Frederick Linsley
1687Robert Constable 1438William Somerby 1966Kenneth Grace
   1485Thomas Rowby 1970Lawrence Hoyle
   1501Henry Morwyn 1981Allan Horsefield
   1509William Tate 1983Jack Reed
   1528Reginald Charder 1985Colin William Lenton
   Richard Wright 1989Richard Edward Carlill
   1565Christopher Harrison 1994Raymond Eveleigh BSc MA
   William Blethin   
   1571John Bossall   
   1617Edward Fowler   
   1667Robert Constable   

Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson