Ainderby Steeple parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Ainderby Steeple parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Gilling East; 3 miles from Northallerton, 5 from Bedale, 33 from York. Population 266. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Helen, in the deanery of Richmond, diocese of Chester.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1667-1988
• Marriages: 1667-1985
• Burials: 1667-1992

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1637, 1674, 1676*, 1677, 1679-1681, 1687, 1689, 1692, 1693, 1697,1699-1704, 1718, 1721, 1723, 1725, 1726, 1728-1730, 1732, 1735-1758, 1760-1799, 1821, 1823-1846, 1849-1851, 1861-1863, 1865, 1867-1870, 1872, 1874-1883, (all at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).
  
  * Filed with Glebe Terriers at Chester R.O. Ref: CD/RG-66.

IGI Coverage:

• C 1813-1854

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. M 1670-1838; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
2. C 1813-1837, Typed transcript; Cleveland Family History Society (purchase).
3. B 1750-1812, Typed transcript; Cleveland Family History Society (purchase).

On line (by Sue Turner):

1. FamilySearch C 1667-1988; Banns 1667-1814, 1885-1930; M 1667-1941; B 1667-1951; BTs as above (restricted access images)
2. findmypast C 1668-1914; Banns 1754-1814, 1885-1930; M 1682-1932; B 1685-1951 (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---