Hide

Allerston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Allerston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Pickering Lythe; 4¼ miles from Pickering, 11 from Malton, 13½ from Scarborough, 29 from York. Population 401. The Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Dean of York, is a vicarage, in the deanery of Rydale.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1680-1980
  • Marriages: 1680-1836, 1838-1977
  • Burials: 1680-1980

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1604-1607, 1609, 1611, 1612, 1617, 1661, 1662, 1670, 1673, 1684,1692, 1695-1700, 1702, 1703, 1705-1717, 1719-1722, 1725, 1730-1733, 1736-1741, 1743-1841, 1843-1845, 1847-1860, 1862-1868

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1680-1875;
  • M 1680-1879

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CB 1680-1880; M 1680-1751, 1754-1836, 1838-1888; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  2. M 1750-1805, 1822-1827; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

On line (by Sue Turner):

  1. FamilySearch C 1680-1874; M 1682-1779
  2. findmypast C 1608-1914; Banns 1754-1809; M 1680-1928; B 1680-1980 (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.