Hide

Alne parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Alne parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Bulmer, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 4 miles from Easingwold, 6 from Boroughbridge, 11 from York. Population 386. The Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Lay Manor of Alne and Tollerton, is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Bulmer.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1560-1938
  • Marriages: 1560-1631, 1653-1980
  • Burials: 1560-1650, 1653-1946

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1635-1637, 1639, 1680-1686, 1688, 1690, 1692-1694, 1696, 1700,1710, 1713-1717, 1719, 1720, 1724-1766, 1768-1838

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1560-1724, 1724-1838, 1838-1885;
  • M 1560-1724, 1724-1838, 1838-1885

Transcripts and Indexes:

  • None known

On line (by Sue Turner):

  1. FamilySearch C 1560-1898; Banns 1823-1901; M 1560-1900; B 1560-1901; BTs as above (indexed, restricted access images)
  2. findmypast C 1560-1750, 1752-1898; Banns 1823-1901; M 1560-1750, 1752-1900; B 1560-1750, 1752-1901; BTs as above (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.