Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Appleton le Street parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Appleton le Street parish:

Amotherby, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents in St. Helen's Church, Amotherby.

The Clergy of the Parish of
Appleton - Le - Street With Amotherby

RECTORS John Storr M.A.1605
Stephen de [Eglefeld?]1232 William Dove1662
John de Camesane1279 Will Dunn1683
Robert de Sawythorpec.1288 Andrew Watson M.A.1696
Hugh de Wodeford1314 Thomas Hodgson M.A.1706
William de Langford1323 William Hebden B.A.1728
William Fleming1324 Robert Peirson M.A.1740
   Luke Thompson M.A.1764
VICARS James Cleaver B.A.1800
Simon1273 Charles Cleaver B.A.1854
Roger de Swynton1309 James Peach M.A.1886
William de Claypole1365 Thomas Ward M.A.1888
Thomas de Catterick1367 Maurice Bell M.A.1889
John de Pickering1369 Harry Ward M.A. [Canon of York1893
Henry Amyas1406 Cecil Poigand M.A.1935
William Birdsall1414 John Wansey M.A.1938
John Gygord1434 William Atkinson1949
Robert Pape1438 Thomas Anderson1957
William Clayton1481 Barry Keeton M.A., A.K.C.1971
Oliver Cudworth1491 Keith Allinson B.A.1974
William Banes1501 Joseph Martin1982
William Houghton B.C.L.1537 John Richardson1985
John Cowson B.A.1571   
John Mattison1573   

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson