Hide

Appleton le Street parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Appleton le Street parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Rydale; 4 miles from Malton, 9 from Kirkby Moorside, 14 from Helmsley, 18 from York. Population 173. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Rydale.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1715-1930
  • Marriages: 1716-1989
  • Burials: 1715-1855

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1601, 1602, 1604, 1607, 1608, 1610, 1614-1617, 1619-1621,1623-1628, 1630, 1631, 1634-1642, 1661-1664, 1667-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1677, 1679, 1682-1684, 1686, 1689-1693, 1695-1714, 1716-1801, 1803-1853

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1723-1853;
  • M 1723-1841

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. B 1813-1855; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase)

On line (by Sue Turner):

  1. FamilySearch C 1715-1901; M 1715-1890; B 1715-1812
  2. findmypast M 1890-1929 (with images). Also Chapelry of Amotherby indexed as Appleton le Street M 1837-1930

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.