Hide
Birkby parish registers, Hutton Bonville Township: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Birkby parish registers, Hutton Bonville Township: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt The place:
A township, in the parish of Birkby, wapentake of Allertonshire, and in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Bishop of Durham; 5 miles from Northallerton, 11½ from Darlington (Co. Durham). Population 107. The Church, a peculiar, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Laurence.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1727-1990
- Marriages: 1727-1990
- Burials: 1727-1990
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1662, 1665-1667*, 1669, 1670, 1699, 1701-1704, 1726, 1759-1760,1768-1812, (all at Durham University Library, Archives and Special). The following are at Borthwick Institute of Historical Research: 1813-1836, 1849, 1852-1876
* With Birkby
IGI Coverage:
- C 1813-1876;
- M 1813-1829
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1727-1812; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.