Hide

Carlton in Cleveland parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide
Hide

Carlton in Cleveland parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the west-division of Langbargh; 3 miles from Stokesley, 10 from Yarm, 13½ from Northallerton, 40 from York. Population 260. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Cleveland.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1700-1931
  • Marriages: 1700-1812, 1837-1966
  • Burials: 1700-1812

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1603, 1604, 1617, 1632-1635, 1637-1639, 1641, 1661-1668, 1671-1673,1677, 1678, 1691, 1692, 1695, 1696, 1698, 1701-1706, 1708, 1711-1713, 1715, 1716, 1718-1724, 1726-1728, 1730-1842, 1856-1858

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1730-1812, 1813-1858;
  • M 1730-1812, 1814-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1700-1931; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.