Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Crayke parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Crayke parish:

Crayke, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents in St. Cuthbert's Church, Crayke.

St. Cuthbert's Church

c.13th cent.Nicholas
? - 1317Robert Donnelbrug
1363 - ?John of Bridelington
?John South
1544 - ?William Tailor
?Rob Buthell
1575 - 1581Jacobus Shawe
1581 - 1608Geo Gibson
1608 - 1610Richard Foster
1610 - 1614Emanuel Barnes D D
1614 - 1616Will James
1616 - 1621Geo Barker
1621 - 1625 Gvalterus Holmes A B
1625 - 1642Jacobus Williamson A M
1653 - 1662W. M. Grayson
1662 - 1665Johannes Hume A M
1665 - 1688Lucas [Luke] Mawbarne A M
1691 - 1735John Turner
1735 - 1767Alexander Jephson
1767 - 1799Thomas Bowman M A
1799 - 1805Robert Gray M A
1805 - 1835Powell Colchester Guise M A
1835 - 1874Edward Churton M A
1874 - 1901Morris Edgar Stanbrough M A
1901 - 1920Arthur Westcott M A
1920 - 1947Theodore Catton M A
1947 - 1960William Francis Cotton M A
1960 - 1967Charles Frederick Porteous M A
1967 - 1978Kenneth Edmund Nelson M A
1978 - 1982Peter Hamilton M A
1982 - 1994William Hugh Bates M A
1995 - 2003Robin William Davill B Ed, M A
2003 -Ian Brian Kitchen B A

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson