Hide
Downholme parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Downholme parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt The place:
A parish in the wapentake of Hang West; 4 miles from Reeth, 4½ from Leyburn, 6 from Richmond. Population, including Walburn 251. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Michael, in the deanery of Catterick, diocese of Chester.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1737-1995
- Marriages: 1737-1811, 1813-1970
- Burials: 1736-1991
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1678, 1679, 1681, 1687, 1689-1691, 1693, 1694, 1696-1718, 1721,1722, 1724-1799, 1801-1813, 1815-1838, 1840-1869, 1871-1880, (all at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).
IGI Coverage:
- C 1813-1848;
- M 1813-1838
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CM 1678-1737 (from BTs); Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1736-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- CM 1737-1837; B 1736-1837; Consolidated Index at Northallerton Record Office, Swaledale; North Yorkshire County Record Office
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.