Hide

Ebberston parish registers, Snainton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A Chapelry in the parishes of Brompton and Ebberston, wapentake of Pickering Lythe; 7½ miles from Pickering, 10 from Scarborough, 12 from Malton. Population 603. The Chapel here is a perpetual curacy under Brompton.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1713-1835, 1870-1984
  • Marriages: 1714-1835, 1869-1978
  • Burials: 1713-1835, 1868-1978

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1619*, 1629*, 1634, 1636, 1639, 1640
    * With Pickering Lythe

IGI Coverage:

  • Nil

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1688-1835; Index only; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. CMB 1716-1836; Index only; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  3. CMB 1714-1837; MSTSI; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  4. C 1680-1880; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).
  5. M 1680-1880; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).
  6. B 1680-1980; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.