Hide

Hutton Buscel parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Hutton Buscel parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Pickering Lythe; 6 miles from Scarborough, 12 from Pickering, 15 from Malton, 34 from York. Population 419. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Matthew, in the deanery of Rydale.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1572-1632, 1653-1985
  • Marriages: 1599-1632, 1653-1977
  • Burials: 1572-1632, 1653-1992

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1602, 1609, 1625, 1628-1635, 1637, 1639, 1661, 1662, 1666-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1677-1679, 1681-1686, 1688-1842, 1845-1852, 1855- 1864

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1572-1642, 1653-1837, 1838-1864;
  • M 1598-1617, 1653-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CB 1572-1837; M 1598-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. CMB 1572-1771; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  3. M 1754-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  4. MI; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society

On line (by Sue Turner):

  1. FamilySearch C 1600-1864; M 1600-1837; B 1600-1864
  2. findmypast C 1572-1914; M 1581-1930; B 1572-1985 (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.