Hutton Magna parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Also known as Great Hutton, this is a Chapelry in the parish of Gilling, wapentake of Gilling West; 3 miles from Gretabridge, 9½ from Richmond. Population 248. The Church is a perpetual curacy.
Deposited Registers (DCRO)
- Baptisms: 1670-1962
- Marriages: 1670-1837
- Burials: 1670-1812
- 1680, 1681, 1687, 1689, 1692-1694, 1696, 1699-1701, 1703-1708,1710-1713, 1715-1718, 1721-1723, 1725-1731, 1735-1738, 1740-1742, 1745- 1774, 1776-1815, 1817-1835, 1837, 1839-1852, 1854, 1855, 1857-1860, (all at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).
- C 1679-1847;
- M 1679-1835
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1670-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; "Oliver Manuscripts", Ref: ZXD; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- C 1830-1924; Manuscript transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1755-1775; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1824-1924; Manuscript transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.