Ingleby Arncliffe parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Ingleby Arncliffe parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the west-division of Langbargh; 8 miles from Northallerton and Stokesley, 13 from Thirsk, 36 from York. Population 331. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Cleveland.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1654-1882
• Marriages: 1654-1976
• Burials: 1654-1974

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1601, 1603, 1622, 1631, 1634-1639, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1677,1682, 1685, 1686, 1689, 1691-1716, 1718-1728, 1730-1814, 1816-1837, 1853, 1854

IGI Coverage:

• C 1654-1878;
• M 1656-1696, 1730-1753, 1754-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1654-1837; M 1656-1837; B 1655-1837; Consolidated Index at Northallerton Record Office, Hambleton Hills; North Yorkshire County Record Office
2. C 1654-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
3. M 1656-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
4. M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
5. M 1820-1837; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
6. B 1655-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---