Hide
Ingleby Greenhow parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Ingleby Greenhow parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt The place:
A parish in the west-division of Langbargh; 4½ miles from Stokesley, 8 from Guisborough, 44 from York. Population 158. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Andrew, in the deanery of Cleveland.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1539-1918
- Marriages: 1560-1650, 1654-1836
- Burials: 1539-1928
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1631, 1633, 1635-1640, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1677, 1682, 1685,1686, 1688-1716, 1718-1846, 1859-1861
IGI Coverage:
- C 1539-1800, 1801-1861;
- M 1561-1798, 1801-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1539-1800; Printed transcript with index; Rev. J. Hawell, 1889; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research, North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1560-1798; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.