Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Kirby Hill parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Kirby Hill parish:

Kirby Hill, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents in All Saints Church, Kirby Hill.

All Saints Church
Kirby on the Moor


1170NicholasNewburgh Priory
1180John de SowiebyNewburgh Priory
1324WilliamNewburgh Priory
1358William LovellNewburgh Priory
1359Walter de WencelaweNewburgh Priory
1377Richard de YedynghamNewburgh Priory
1377Robert de WirkingtonNewburgh Priory
1379Thomas MaugerNewburgh Priory
1410John de HovynghamNewburgh Priory
1440Thomas RussellNewburgh Priory
1473John BridlingtonNewburgh Priory
1534John StubbsNewburgh Priory
1541George FisheNewburgh Priory
1557William GrayChristopher Fenton
1576William AtkynsonElizabeth I
1610Thomas RichardsonJames I
1636Richard SmythCharles I
1638Nicholas GentCharles I
1640William LangleyCharles I
1662Joshua SmithCharles II
1662Anthony RouthCharles II
1684George MercerCharles II
1687Leonard AshJames II
1692Charles ClarkeWilliam & Mary
1705Isaac HooperAnne
1749John DaleGeorge II
1778Henry KitchingmanGeorge III
1840Thomas AllansonVictoria
1859Charles Hanson SaleVictoria
1894Christopher Norton WrightBishop of Ripon
1902Henry BaughBishop of Ripon
1914Henry StapletonBishop of Ripon
1925William LaidmanBishop of Ripon
1933John Stuart BayleyBishop of Ripon
1949Thomas Henry JonesBishop of Ripon
1954Harry GoodwinBishop of Ripon
1971Peter Francis StirkElizabeth II
1991James Foster [Priest in Charge]Bishop of Ripon
1998Nicholas HortonBishop of Ripon

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson