Kirby Knowle parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Kirby Knowle parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Birdforth; 6 miles from Thirsk, 9 from Northallerton, 29 from York. Population 138. The Church is a rectory, in the deanery of Bulmer.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1642-1993
• Marriages: 1690-1989
• Burials: 1654-1994

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1598-1600*, 1601, 1603*, 1604, 1631-1637, 1639, 1640, 1661, 1662,1665-1669, 1671, 1672, 1674-1677, 1685, 1691, 1692, 1694, 1696-1698, 1700, 1701, 1703-1705, 1708, 1709, 1711-1716, 1718, 1719, 1721-1724, 1726-1774, 1776-1841, 1856-1858, 1860-1867, 1869-1880
  
  * With Bagby

IGI Coverage:

• C 1731-1875;
• M 1731-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1642-1837; M 1690-1837; B 1654-1837; Consolidated Index at Northallerton Record Office, Hambleton Hills; North Yorkshire County Record Office
2. C 1642-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
3. M 1690-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
4. M 1730-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
5. M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
6. M 1813-1836; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
7. B 1654-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
8. CMB 1642-1838, Typed transcript; Cleveland Family History Society (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---