Kirkby Fleetham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Kirkby Fleetham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Hang-East; 5 miles from Bedale, 8 from Richmond. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Catterick, diocese of Chester.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1591-1864
• Marriages: 1591-1837
• Burials: 1591-1812, 1862-1864

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1658-1660, 1674, 1680, 1681, 1687, 1690, 1691, 1693, 1694, 1696-1703, 1705-1711, 1713-1718, 1721, 1723, 1725, 1727-1729, 1731-1852, 1858-1860, (all at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).

IGI Coverage:

• C 1591-1728, 1756-1812, 1813-1848;
• M 1591-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1591-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. C 1591-1719; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
3. MB 1591-1615; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
4. MB 1651-1719; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
5. M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---