Lastingham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish in the wapentake of Rydale; 4 miles from Kirkby Moorside, 6 from Pickering, 10 from Helmsley, 30 from York. Population 225. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Rydale.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1559-1847
- Marriages: 1559-1895
- Burials: 1559-1879
- 1600, 1602, 1627, 1630-1641, 1661-1673, 1675, 1677, 1679, 1681-1686,1688-1696, 1698, 1700-1751, 1753-1842, 1846-1871, 1873-1876
Note: There are separate BTs for the demolished Chapel of Farndale for the years: 1661-1664
- C 1721-1812, 1813-1876;
- M 1721-1812, 1813-1838
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1601-1812; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- MB 1559-1812; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- B 1879-1963; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- C 1601-1907; Rydale Family History Group (purchase).
- M 1559-1920; Rydale Family History Group (purchase).
- B 1559-1912; Rydale Family History Group (purchase).
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.