Middleton parish registers, Cropton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Middleton parish registers, Cropton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Middleton, wapentake of Pickering Lythe; 4 miles from Pickering, 5 from Kirkby Moorside, 13 from Malton. Population, including Cawthorne 343. Here is a Chapel of ease to Middleton.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1771-1814
• Marriages: 1754-1823
• Burials: 1771-1922

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1603, 1604, 1608, 1625-1627, 1630, 1632, 1634-1639, 1642, 1666,1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1687*, 1688*, 1703*, 1718, 1757*, 1760-1762*, 1764-1778, 1780*, 1781-1783, 1784*, 1785-1812, 1814-1868
  
  * With Middleton in Pickering Lythe

IGI Coverage:

• C 1764-1812, 1814-1868;
• M 1764-1812, 1814-1822

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1754-1922; Manuscript transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
2. CMB 1754-1831; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
3. CMB 1754-1840; Index only; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
4. M 1754-1813; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
5. C 1770-1980; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).
6. C 1754-1940; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).
7. C 1771-1950; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---