Ormesby parish registers, Eston Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish of Ormesby, east-division of Langbargh; 4 miles from Guisborough, 8 from Stokesley, 8½ from Stockton (Co. Durham). Population 272. The Chapel, which is ancient, and situated a little distance from the village, is a perpetual curacy.
Deposited Registers (Cleveland Archives)
- Baptisms: 1590-1943
- Marriages: 1590-1970
- Burials: 1590-1881
- 1604, 1605, 1607, 1608, 1610, 1612, 1617, 1622, 1625, 1626, 1632-1642, 1660, 1661, 1664-1667, 1669, 1671-1674, 1676, 1677, 1682, 1685, 1689, 1691, 1694-1697, 1699-1713, 1715, 1716, 1718-1838
- C 1590-1878;
- M 1590-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1590-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 76; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, North Yorkshire County Record Office, Cleveland Archives
- M 1590-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1754-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.