Over Silton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish of Cowesby, wapentake of Birdforth; 8 miles from Northallerton, 9 from Thirsk. Population 94. The Church is a perpetual curacy.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1678-1935
- Marriages: 1678-1963
- Burials: 1678-1979
- 1601, 1632, 1637, 1638, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1677, 1681, 1682,1691-1694, 1696-1698, 1701-1704, 1706, 1708-1716, 1718-1792, 1794-1835, 1837-1839, 1841, 1843, 1844, 1847-1852, 1860, 1861
- C 1678-1877;
- M 1735-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1696-1837; M 1697-1837; B 1678-1837; Consolidated Index at Northallerton Record Office, Hambleton Hills; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- C 1696-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1697-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1696-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
- M 1820-1831; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- B 1678-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- C 1696-1850, Typed transcript; Cleveland Family History Society (purchase).
- C 1696-1836, Typed transcript; Cleveland Family History Society (purchase).
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.