Hide
South Otterington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
South Otterington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt The place:
A parish in the wapentake of Birdforth; 5 miles from Northallerton, 6 from Thirsk, 14 from Ripon, 29 from York. Population 201. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Andrew, in the deanery of Bulmer.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1715-1797, 1803-1890
- Marriages: 1715-1993
- Burials: 1715-1797, 1813-1950
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1601, 1631, 1633, 1666-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1676, 1678, 1685,1701-1704, 1706, 1708-1710, 1712-1716, 1718-1729, 1731-1785, 1787-1824, 1826-1845, 1854, 1855
IGI Coverage:
- C 1731-1855;
- M 1731-1844
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1813-1837; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.