Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Spennithorne parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Spennithorne parish:

Bellerby, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents in St. John's Church, Bellerby.

St John's Church Bellerby

1775-1802 John Hogarth*
1802-1808 James Tate MA*
1808-1829 Francis Blackburn*
1829-1882 James George Milner/
1882-1891 James Hamilton Bleasdell
1892-1903 Horace Rimington
1903-1904 S. Ross
1905-1917 H.W. Heighway
1918-1945 Charles A. White MA
1946-1952 Eric W. Lawson
1953-1955 V.A. Fitzhugh
1956-1968 Charles Clifford Peake
1968-1972 Thomas Foster Unsworth
1973-1981 Geoffrey N.R. Sowerby
1981-1988 David Johnson
1988-1993 James Mellors
1994-2001 James Bentley Blackman
2001- Christopher Roy Huggett M.Phil.,BA.,PGCE
1775-1832 William Kirkbank
1833 Robert Colebank
1835 William Heslop BA
1841 J.W. Boyde
1841 M.C. Boydell
1844 Richard Ellis
1844-1853 William Cumby
1873-1879 Edward Casey
1879-1882 Thomas Robinson
1883-1885 J.H. Phillips
1953-1955 R. Simpson

† = Perpetual Curate to 1868
* = Not Resident
/ = Resident 1853-73

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson