Hide
Stokesley parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Stokesley parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt The place:
A parish and market in the west-division of Langbargh; 8 miles from Guisborough, 9 from Tontine Inn and Yarm, 10 from Stockton (Co. Durham), 16 from Northallerton and Helmsley, 20 from Thirsk, 43 from York, 242 from London. Population 1,897. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Peter, in the deanery of Cleveland.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1571-1645, 1653-1925
- Marriages: 1571-1645, 1653-1948
- Burials: 1571-1645, 1653-1906
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1598, 1601, 1622, 1631-1641, 1661-1669, 1672-1675, 1681, 1682, 1687,1688, 1690-1695, 1697-1728, 1730-1860
IGI Coverage:
- C 1571-1750, 1751-1860;
- M 1573-1750, 1751-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1571-1750; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 7; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, North Yorkshire County Record Office
- C 1571-1850; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- C 1837-1927; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1571-1849; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1571-1750; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
- M 1837-1948; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- B 1849-1996; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.