Hide

Upleatham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Upleatham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish in the east-division of Langbargh; 3 miles from Guisborough, 6 from Redcar, 14 from Stockton, 18 from Whitby, 54 from York. Population 239. The Church, which stands at a little distance from the village, is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Cleveland.

Deposited Registers (Cleveland Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1654-1924
  • Marriages: 1654-1947
  • Burials: 1654-1812

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1601, 1603-1607, 1610, 1613, 1615, 1617, 1622, 1623, 1626-1628,1631-1634, 1636-1641, 1661-1669, 1671, 1672, 1675-1677, 1689, 1691, 1694-1696, 1698, 1700-1704*, 1705, 1706*, 1708-1716, 1718-1722, 1724- 1766, 1770, 1772-1774, 1776-1779*, 1787-1790*, 1793*, 1795*, 1813-1852, 1854-1860, 1862-1873
    * With Guisborough

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1724-1873;
  • M 1724-1852

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1654-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office, Cleveland Archives
  2. M 1654-1947, 2 vols; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Archives
  3. M 1695-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
  4. B 1654-1982, 2 vols; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Archives
  5. M 1654-1947, 2 vols; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Family History Society (purchase).
  6. B 1654-1982, 2 vols; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Family History Society (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.